Admin Account teachers can lock and unlock Personal Teacher accounts from the Admin Teacher area:
- Go to the Teachers area of the Admin section in the Teacher Dashboard
- Click ‘Options’ in the row of the account you wish to lock
- At the bottom of the pull-out section, click the ‘Lock account’ button
- ‘Account locked’ will now show in the ‘Last Log in’ column
- To unlock the account, return to ‘Options’ and hit the ‘Unlock account’ button.
Notes:
- Once their Personal teacher account is locked, the user’s sessions will end and they will be logged out of the teacher dashboard immediately.
- The user will not be able to login or reset their password until the account is unlocked.
- Invitations that are not yet confirmed can only be deleted, not locked.